Thank you.

WOW.

I never thought that I’d reach as many hits as I did last night. I kind of abandon websites after a few months when I realize I have absolutely no following and am entirely clueless about how to get one. But then I guess opportunities present themselves. Over the past few days, I’ve been in touch with some amazing Duran Duran fans who are enthusiastic about the band and high on life. It’s been absolutely amazing. And in the interest of keeping this spike in viewership (I went from 5 hits a year to 1,500 in one day), I’d thought I’d spice things up with some new panties!

Well, no, actually, I wanted to hold a raffle.

I love that people have been leaving comments about the cancelled shows, and I’ve never felt more connected to the Duranie fanbase. To say thank you, I am holding the GOOD DURANIE DURAFFLE.

1st Prize:
A custom-made bootleg performance on CD of the band performing live in Amsterdam in 1981. It will include newly designed artwork by me.

2nd Prize:
Union of the Snake 12″ Promo on vinyl containing the Monkey Mix and the b-side Secret Oktober.

3rd Prize:
Notorious on cassette – US copy.

So, here’s what you do:

1) Email me your name and mailing address at duranduraddict@gmail.com. That’s it. That’s all you have to do. On the due date, I’ll post a short video of me pulling three name out of a hat and will have the items shipped out the same week.

Deadline for submitting: September 15th, 2012 12:00 AM Eastern Standard Time (Boston/New York).

All packages will be sent free of charge and come with delivery confirmation!

US AND CANADIAN MAILING ADDRESSES ONLY PLEASE.

~ by duranduraddict on August 28, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
